Katsuhito Ishii Collection (Limited Edition, Region B)

Type: New Blu-Ray


A limited edition 3 disc digipack bluray set of 6 films from Japanese director Katsuhito Ishii covering his work from his debut Promise of August in 1995 to his latest Norioka Workshop in 2022.
Limited to just 2000 copies.
Featuring new, director approved masters (sourced from their original negatives) of Shark Skin Man, Party 7 and Promise of August.

Disc 1:
Shark Skin Man & Peach Hip Girl 鮫肌男と桃尻女 (1998) *world bluray debut
Promise of August 8月の約束 (1995) *world physical media debut
Special Features: New interview with Katsuhito Ishii, Shark Skin Man director audio commentary, Video Essay by Robert Edwards

Disc 2:
PARTY 7 (2000) *world bluray debut
Special Features: Audio Commentary by Arne Venema and Mike Leeder, Storyboard version of the film, Making Of, Alternate Ending, Archival interview with Katsuhito Ishii, Original Trailer, Original Teaser

Disc 3:
Sorasoi そらそい (2008) *world physical media debut
Hello Junichi ハロー!純一 (2014) *world bluray debut
Norioka Workshop ノリオカワークショップ (2022) *world physical media debut