Ingmar Bergman Vol. 3 (Limited Edition, Region B)

Type: New Blu-Ray

The third of a four volume series celebrating the work of film icon Ingmar Bergman

For more than 50 years, Ingmar Bergman produced groundbreaking works of cinema that established him as one of the world’s most acclaimed, enduring and influential filmmakers.

Firmly established as one of cinema’s most original and artistic talents by the 1960s, Bergman continued his explorations of the human psyche with a series of increasingly provocative and stylised productions.

Including the Oscar-winning rape-and-revenge drama The Virgin Spring (1960), his assessment on the purpose and promise of religion in the Faith Trilogy (Through a Glass Darkly, The Silence, Winter Light), and the landmark psychological drama Persona (1966), through these films Bergman challenged audiences to confront and consider topics seldom explored with such depth.

The films:

  • The Virgin Spring (1960)
  • The Devil's Eye (1960)
  • Through a Glass Darkly (1961)
  • The Silence (1963)
  • Winter Light (1963)
  • All These Women (1964)
  • Persona (1966)
  • The Rite (1969)