Weird Science Vinyl OST

Type: Music

Limited vinyl LP repressing of this great '80s soundtrack. Weird Science is a 1985 American teen comic science fiction film written and directed by John Hughes. The soundtrack is packed with new wave and post-punk gems from artists like Killing Joke, Wall Of Voodoo, The Lords Of The New Church, Kim Wilde, and OMD, providing the film with a bit of bite. The film's theme song, "Weird Science," was performed by Oingo Boingo and written by the band's front man Danny Elfman. Continuing with it's soundtrack reissue campaign, UME reissues this classic back on standard black vinyl for the first time in years.